(Posted by Cathy DuBois)   In this installment on the 7 Stages of Grief I will acquaint you with more ways to use these 7 Stages of Grief so you can begin to test new understandings of yourself and your ability to make major adjustments in your thinking and beliefs.   Be sure to catch up by reading my last 5 Blogs on this multidimensional topic first.

7 Stages of Grief

  • Shock
  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression
  • Testing
  • Acceptance

    Once you have decided to accept the new ideas as real and consciously chosen from among other ideas you have explored you will realize that your core values are also changing. Those things in your life that were so important to you are starting to become less so.  You are losing interest in may of them, while you are gaining interest in other things. Some of these changes will just happen organically as a natural course of clearing your energy fields of the constant low level humming of grief, depression and anger that was always there.

     Some of your values will be new and you will find an exhilaration in the life giving energy that is now free flowing throughout your being. As an example, you may have been allergic to taking care of your body before, but now you can’t wait to go for long walks or bike rides and eating more consciously.  You may be meeting new people and going to places you knew nothing about before and finding great joy in the process. This feels clean and so right.

     There will be times when you will find an old pattern raising up to meet you that you will have to move through with your new skills.  But know that if you actually did the grieving process completely, it is only a test to see if you really learned anything and are truly committed to the process of becoming conscious.  This will pass and when next you meet the need to grieve you will recognize it for what it is and explore your options in a healthy way.

     Everyone grieves as it is a human emotion.  The problems set in when it is ignored and left to fester.  A being who is fully conscious keeps the energy fields clean and free flowing.  They are happy and well adjusted.  They are not wrapped in cotton and put on a shelf.  Stuff will happen but now you will recognize it and do what it takes to clear it. This is what we are here to do. Overcome fear and take charge of our energy.

     When you become conscious that this is actually a process and not a destination, each new revelation will be a challenge and not be so hard to process. If you would like me to help you navigate this passage you are making, please contact me and we can start a dialog.

    If this is new to you, get educated.  But you better hurry up. If you need guidance to navigate through all of the psycho – behavior that you may run into, email me at duboisteam@tripleheart.co.  I can share links and websites I believe in and follow. I am available to teach you about boundaries and give you some life-skills to help you cope.  Don’t allow disrespectful people to control your life’s path.

    New energies are now flooding Gaia, our beautiful planet. They are also blessing us with the ability to quickly go beyond all that has been holding us back IF that is where we want to go. So please decide you want to be free to live in peace and contribute your love and light to all.

    This is the New Gaia and is the home of the Creator Beings.  Practice it, think about it and let go of the past.   It is time to chose who you want to be and consciously be that now.  If you want more guidance on this important topic stay tuned for more resources.

Happy creating!

    Please feel free to share this original work with others as it is written.

Thank you.

Author Notes:  Cathy DuBois is a healer, teacher, coach and Dr. of Clinical Hypnotherapy.

She is a published author and seeker of truth.  Visit her website at www.tripleheart.co